The Jury

The jury will be composed of Romanian and European musical personalities, having as president the renowned soprano Maria Slătinaru-Nistor.


Scoring of candidates will be based on the following criteria:

  • Intonation and Rhythm (1-2 points)
  • Phrasing and  Breathing (1-2 points)
  • Dynamics and Agogic (1-2 points)
  • Pronunciation and Diction (1-2 points)
  • Interpretation style and overall artistic impression (1-2 points)

No decimal points will be used when scoring.